LICENSING ACT 2003 COMMITTEE

Tuesday, 19 May 2009

Present:	Councillor	S Taylor (Chair)	
	Councillors	WJ Davies A Taylor J Salter C Teggin R Wilkins S Clarke	IO Coates W Duffey S Niblock C Povall D Knowles
Apologies	Councillor	H Smith	

1 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members were asked to consider whether they had any personal or prejudicial interests in connection with any item(s) on the agenda and, if so, to declare them and state what they were. No declarations were made.

2 MINUTES

The Committee was requested to receive the minutes of the meeting held on 29 September, 2008.

With regard to minute 5, the Licensing Manager updated the Committee on the appeal in respect of the premises, Red Cat, Greasby.

Resolved – That the minutes of the meeting held on 29 September, 2008, be approved as a correct record.

3 APPOINTMENT OF THE LICENSING ACT 2003 SUB-COMMITTEES

The Director of Law, HR and Asset Management, requested that the Committee appoint the Licensing Act 2003 Sub-Committee for 2009/10.

Resolved

(1) That each Licensing Act 2003 Sub-Committee meeting be comprised of three members and one reserve member to be drawn from the pool of fifteen Committee members as follows:

Councillors SL Clarke, IO Coates, WJ Davies, WA Duffey, DS Kirwan, D Knowles, S Niblock, Cherry Povall, JJ Salter, H Smith, A Taylor, Sue Taylor, C Teggin, R Wilkins and 1 vacancy (Liberal Democrat) [subsequently notified as D Mitchell]

(2) That the Chairs of the Sub-Committees be appointed on the day of each meeting.